Letter to Readers

Please enjoy the creepy crawlies on this year's cover. One of our contributors, KSU's Raymond Cloyd, sent those along.

For 2024, you will find a new Special Labels by State section that summarizes the special local need labels attained for each state.

As always, you can also download and print the whole book or specific sections of interest at mwveguide.org/guide, or explore the searchable online version at mwveguide.org.

Best of luck this year!



Executive Editor

En Phillips

Ben Phillips, Michigan State University

Lead Editors

Horticulture

Ajay Nair, Iowa State University

Diseases

Dan Egel, Purdue University

Insects

Raymond Cloyd, Kansas State University

Weeds

Stephen Meyers, Purdue University

State Coordinators

Iowa – Patrick O'Malley

Indiana - Dan Egel

Illinois – Nathan Johanning

Kansas - Megan Kennelly

Michigan – Ben Phillips

Missouri - Touria Eaton

Minnesota - Marissa Schuh

Ohio – Jim Jasinski

Programmer

Angeline Tran, angelinetran.com

Contributors

Here is a list of contributors from each of the participating universities from this year and in previous years.

Purdue University

Ashley Adair

John Bonkowski

Tom Creswell

Amanda Deering

Dan Egel

Rick Foster

Wenjing Guan

Laura Ingwell

Petrus Langenhoven

Elizabeth Long

Elizabeth Maynard

Stephen Meyers

Scott Monroe

Ed White

University of Illinois

Kacie Athey

Mohammad Babadoost

Elizabeth Wahle

Iowa State University

Dan Fillius

Joe Hannan

Laura Jesse Iles

Donald Lewis

Ajay Nair

Patrick O'Malley

Lina Rodriguez-Salamanca

Kansas State University

Raymond Cloyd

Megan Kennelly

Londa Nwadike

Judy O'Mara

Cary Rivard

Michigan State University

Sushila Chaudhari

Mary Hausbeck

Ben Phillips

Marisol Quintanilla Tornel